Take Classes




Take Classes


The Brazos Spinners & Weavers Guild holds classes at the guild house,
Intersections, located at 2116 S. College Ave,
Bryan TX 77801 near the intersection with Carson Street.

For more information, contact us at weavebrazos@gmail.com or stop by
Intersections during our regular hours: 12 pm – 6 pm Thursday,
Friday, and Saturday to sign up.

Individual Instruction available $15/hour
All ages 8 years-adult
Times to be arranged.
For those students interested in learning more about spinning, weaving, felting, braiding, dyeing and other fiber arts, individual classes are available.

Scheduled Classes

Please see class descriptions for more information such as pricing.
Handweaving, Spinning, There’s More!

All classes arranged upon request.

All classes for adults unless otherwise indicated.

Card Weaving

Instructor: Laurie Schlitter

This is a one day class.

Thursdays, 2 pm – 5 pm

Saturdays, 2 pm – 5 pm

Ages 13+

Coloring Book Silk Scarf

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday June 25, 1 pm – 4 pm

Saturday August 27, 1 pm – 4 pm

Dye a Silk Scarf

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Dye Camp

Instructor: Dawn Merker

This is a one day class.

Friday August 19, 2 pm – 4 pm

Ages 6+

Dye Workshop

Instructor: Dawn Merker & Vicki Anders

This is a one day class.

Friday June 24, 1 pm – 3 pm

Dyed in the Wool

Instructor: Laurie Schlitter

This is a one day class.

Thursdays, 2 pm – 4 pm

Saturdays, 2 pm – 4 pm

Ages 8+

Dryer Balls: Make & Take

Instructor: Dawn Merker

This is a one day class.

Friday June 17, 2 pm – 4 pm

Friday July 15, 2 pm – 4 pm

Friday September 9, 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Ages 6+

Embellish a Store Bought Scarf

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Felted Necklace

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Felted Soap: Make & Take

Instructor: Vicki Anders or Dawn Merker

This is a one day class.

Friday July 22, 2 pm – 4 pm

Friday September 30, 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Ages 6+

Intro to Spinning

Instructor: Vicki Anders

This is a one day class.

Friday August 26, 1 pm – 4 pm

Friday September 23, 1 pm – 4 pm

Intro to Weaving

Instructor: Kay McWilliams

This is a one day class.

Wednesday July 6, 1 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday September 7, 1 pm – 4 pm

Kumihimo: Make & Take

Instructor: Dawn Merker

This is a one day class.

Friday July 1, 2 pm – 4 pm

Friday August 12, 2 pm – 4 pm

Ages 6+

Mother/Daughter Penny Pocket

Instructor: Vicki Anders

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Needle Lace in a Hoop (Dream Catcher): Make & Take

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday July 9, 1 pm – 4 pm

Ages 10+

Needlefelt Embellishments

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday August 20, 1 pm – 4 pm

Needlefelt a Flower Brooch: Make & Take

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday July 2, 1 pm – 4 pm

Needlefelt Minatures: Make & Take

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday September 3, 1 pm – 4 pm

Needlefelt a Rose for Mom: Make & Take

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Off-loom Tapestries

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday September 10, 1 pm – 4 pm

Paint a Silk Scarf: Make & Take

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday September 24, 1 pm – 4 pm

Ages 10+

Painting with Fiber (needlefelt)

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Rigid Heddle Weaving

Instructor: Dawn Merker

This is a one day class.

Friday July 29, 2 pm – 4 pm

Friday September 2, 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Spinning a Yarn: Drop Spindle

Instructor: Laurie Schlitter

This is a one day class.

Thursdays, 2 pm – 4 pm

Saturdays, 2 pm – 4 pm

Ages 8+

Surface Design in Weaving

Instructor: Kay McWilliams

This is a one day class.

Wednesday July 13, 1 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday September 14, 1 pm – 4 pm

Tapestry on a Frame Loom

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Tapestry Primer: Weaving a Sampler

Instructor: Toni Wilson

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Tapestry Technique in Weaving

Instructor: Kay McWilliams

This is a one day class.

Wednesday August 17, 1 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday September 21, 1 pm – 4 pm

Thrill of Twill

Instructor: Kay McWilliams

This is a one day class.

Wednesday June 22, 1 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday August 24, 1 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday September 28, 1 pm – 4 pm

Tiny Tapestries

Instructor: Helen DeWolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday August 12, 1 pm – 4 pm

Weaving Class

Instructor: Kay McWilliams

This is a one day class.

Wednesday June 29, 1 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday August 30, 1 pm – 4 pm

Weaving on a Cardoboard Loom

Instructor: Vicki Anders

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Wet Felt a Geode: Make & Take

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday September 17, 1 pm – 4 pm

Wet Felt a Scarf: Make & Take

Instructor: Helen Dewolf

This is a one day class.

Saturday June 18, 1 pm – 4 pm

Saturday July 16, 1 pm – 4 pm

Woven Bookmark (Inkle Loom): Make & Take

Instructor: Vicki Anders

This is a one day class.

Friday July 8, 2 pm – 4 pm

Friday September 16, 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Ages 6+

Woven Mug Mats: Make & Take

Instructor: Vicki Anders

This is a one day class.

Arranged upon request 979-822-5684

Ages 6+

Woven Pot Holder on a Loom: Make & Take

Instructor: Dawn Merker or Vicki Anders

This is a one day class.

Friday August 5, 2 pm – 4 pm

Ages 6+


2 responses to “Take Classes

  1. Kay I couldn’t come to the meeting tonight because my ankle was too swollen to get back out side. I’ll be in on Saturday.

    Warmly,

    Kitty

  2. I am interested in summer classes for my daughter who is 4. Could you let me know if you will be offering classes this summer for little ones?

    Thank you!
    Ixchel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *